Hero Background
Hero Background
Hero Background
Hero Background
Hero Background

News December 2020

Law360's White Collar Practice Group of the Year


Covington’s Crisis Management Practice Ranked in Chambers’ Inaugural Crisis & Risk Management Guide for U.S. and Global

News November 2020

Steve Fagell Named a Law360 White Collar MVP

News October 2020

Covington Named Among Top Five Investigations Practices Globally

News May 2020

Helen Hwang Named to GIR's 2021 "Women in Investigations"

Representative Matters

Related News & Insights



    • The American Lawyer
    • Am Law Litigation Daily recognized Ethan Posner, Matthew Dunn, and Christopher Denig as "Litigators of the Week" (11/8/2019)
    • The American Lawyer Global Legal Awards, "Global Dispute of the Year: Investigations (Asia)" (2017)
    • The National Law Journal, "Washington Litigation Department of the Year" (2013)
    • Law360’s "Practice Group of the Year," White Collar (2020, 2018, 2017, 2011)
    • Eric Carlson was recognized by Global Investigations Review "40 Under 40"
    • Securities Docket recognized Bruce Baird and David Bayless on its inaugural "Enforcement 40" list (2013)
    • Recognized as a Leading Anti-Corruption Practice by Latin Lawyer (2013)
    • The Daily Journal, "Top 20 Under 40" (2012)
    • Am Law Litigation Daily recognized Jean Veta as "Litigator of the Week" (12/20/2012)
    • Best Lawyers in America, White Collar Criminal Defense (2019)
      • Stephen Anthony, Bruce Baird, Lanny Breuer, Steven Fagell, Nancy Kestenbaum, Carolyn Kubota, Aaron Lewis, Mark Lynch, John Nields, Ethan Posner, Michael Scheininger, Dan Shallman, Douglas Sprague, and Alan Vinegrad
    • Best Lawyers in America “Lawyer of the Year” (2012)
      • David Bayless, Corporate Compliance Law, San Francisco
    • Chambers USA, Firm (DC, CA and NY) - Litigation: White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations (2019)
      • Stephen Anthony, Lanny Breuer, Steve Fagell, Carolyn Kubota, Nancy Kestenbaum, Daniel Shallman, Douglas Sprague, and Alan Vinegrad
    • Chambers USA, Firm (Nationwide) - Securities: Regulation (2019)
      • Bruce Baird and David Kornblau       
    • Chambers USA, Firm (Nationwide) - Financial Services Regulation: Banking (Enforcement & Investigations and Compliance) (2019)
      • Stuart Stock and Jean Veta       
    • Chambers USA, Firm (Nationwide) - FCPA (2019)
      • Lanny Breuer, Steven Fagell, and Don Ridings
    • Chambers Litigation Support, Global Asset Tracing & Recovery (2020)
    • Global Investigations Review 30 (2016-2017)
    • Global Investigations Review 100 (2015)
    • Legal 500 US, White-Collar Criminal Defense (2016)
      • Lanny Breuer, Eric Holder, Nancy Kestenbaum, and Ethan Posner   
    • Legal 500 US, Securities (2016)
      • Bruce Baird, Mark Gimbel, Nancy Kestenbaum, David Kornblau, William Phillips, and Robert Wick       
    • Legal 500 US, Financial Services: Litigation (2014)
      • David Kornblau, Jean Veta, and Robert Wick
    • Legal 500 UK, Fraud: Corporate Crime (2016)
      • Corporate Crime - David Lorello
    • Who’s Who Legal 100, Business Crime Defense (2012)
      • Nancy Kestenbaum, John Nields, and Alan Vinegrad
    • Northern California Super Lawyers, Securities Litigation (2018)
      • David Bayless       
    • Washington DC Super Lawyers, Criminal Defense - White Collar (2019)            
      • Stephen Anthony, Bruce Baird, Lanny Breuer, Thomas Barnett, Christopher Denig, Donald Elliott, Steven Fagell, James Garland, Deborah Garza, John Hall, Geoffrey Hobart, Mitch Kamin, Robert Kelner, Nancy Kestenbaum, Fred Levy, Ethan Posner, Michael Scheininger, Dan Shallman, Elaine Stone, Jean Veta, Alan Vinegrad, and Sarah Wilson