Our Website Uses Cookies 


We and the third parties that provide content, functionality, or business services on our website may use cookies to collect information about your browsing activities in order to provide you with more relevant content and promotional materials, on and off the website, and help us understand your interests and improve the website.


For more information, please contact us or consult our Privacy Notice.

Your binder contains too many pages, the maximum is 40.

We are unable to add this page to your binder, please try again later.

This page has been added to your binder.

The Global Drug and Device Enforcement Landscape: Current Trends and Potential Changes

Date: Wednesday, December 16, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

The COVID-19 pandemic continues to have a significant impact on the global enforcement landscape, and more changes are likely to come. Please join us for a discussion of current drug and device enforcement trends and potential changes in the U.S., EU, and China. We will address:

  • What the change in Administration may mean for FDA enforcement priorities
  • The pandemic’s impact on FDA’s inspectional activities
  • FDA’s increasing reliance on the use of “non-traditional” enforcement tools
  • Medical product supply chain, distribution, and shortages
  • The rise of biosecurity enforcement and other enforcement trends in China
  • General trends in the EU and the impact of COVID and Brexit

Wednesday, December 16, 2020
11 a.m. - 12 p.m. EST
4 - 5 p.m. GMT

Log-In details will be sent upon registration.

To register, click here.

Speakers

Grant Castle
Partner, London
gcastle@cov.com

Thomas Cosgrove
Partner, Washington
tcosgrove@cov.com

Pamela Forrest
Partner, Washington
pforrest@cov.com

Paula Katz
Special Counsel, Washington
pkatz@cov.com

Julia Post
Special Counsel, Washington
jpost@cov.com

Mutahar Shamsi
Senior Advisor, Washington
mshamsi@cov.com