Our Website Uses Cookies 


We and the third parties that provide content, functionality, or business services on our website may use cookies to collect information about your browsing activities in order to provide you with more relevant content and promotional materials, on and off the website, and help us understand your interests and improve the website.


For more information, please contact us or consult our Privacy Notice.

Your binder contains too many pages, the maximum is 40.

We are unable to add this page to your binder, please try again later.

This page has been added to your binder.

COVID-19: Evolving Considerations for Global Business Briefing Call

Date: Tuesday, March 10, 2020 11:00 AM - Wednesday, March 11, 2020 12:00 PM

As the legal, regulatory, and commercial implications of Coronavirus COVID-19 continue to evolve, our experts on global business offer an assessment of the complex considerations that companies should have at top of mind. We will provide insights on how companies should be responding to the rapidly-evolving developments arising from the coronavirus. Cross-cutting issues that will be covered include:

  • Supply Chain: Implications for commercial and financial contracts (including force majeure clause); and SEC disclosure agreements.
  • Employment: Employee communications; responsibilities to employees in various jurisdictions; compliance issues that may arise in connection with legal or regulatory obligations; and data privacy considerations.
  • Insurance: Business interruption costs; supply chain disruptions; lost revenue or income; closure related costs; blocked access to a plant or facility; event cancellations; costs related to COVID-19 lawsuits (including defense costs and third-party liabilities); losses related to customers unable to purchase goods or services; and "Directors and Officers" claims.
  • Policy Considerations: Global policy considerations; monitoring state/local regulatory reactions to the spread of the virus; national security implications at the federal level; and U.S. Government quarantine and other emergency authorities.
  • Crisis Management: Public relations and communications considerations.

To accommodate clients and friends of the firm in various time zones, we will hold two sessions of the briefing call.

Session 1: Tuesday, March 10
8 - 9 a.m. PDT
11 a.m. - 12 p.m. EDT
3 - 4 p.m. GMT
4 - 5 p.m. CET

Session 2: Tuesday, March 10
*Wednesday, March 11
9 - 10 p.m. EDT
*9 - 10 a.m. China Standard Time
*10 - 11 a.m. Japan/Korea Standard Time

Dial-in Details: Will be sent closer to the date of the calls.

Click here to RSVP.