This website uses cookies. For more information please contact us or consult our privacy policy.

Your binder contains too many pages, the maximum is 40.

We are unable to add this page to your binder, please try again later.

This page has been added to your binder.

Employment Webinar Series - All Change: Top Five Global Mobility Hot Topics

Date: Wednesday, September 27, 2017 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM

Employers with expatriates need to be aware of the latest legal developments and risks in the global mobility space.

This webinar is relevant to global mobility, HR, tax, immigration, employee benefits and data privacy professionals.

The Covington Global Mobility team will give the lowdown on the hottest areas of change across a range of disciplines:

  • Tax - the impact of the BEPS Project on permanent establishment risk and structuring expatriate contracts
  • Immigration - the ramifications of Brexit; increasing Saudization; APAC issues
  • Global Equity - the evolution of recharge arrangements for mobile employees; problem jurisdictions for granting awards to expats under a US equity plan
  • Employment - extra-territorial employment law claims; enforcing non-competes across borders
  • Data Privacy - the impact of the 2018 General Data Protection Regulation on EU expats and their employers; data privacy regulation in APAC

The webinar will help you structure and implement expatriate arrangements, better assess hidden legal risks, and consider your organization's needs in this area and how to manage them.

Presented by members of our Global Mobility team:

Chris Bracebridge
Partner
cbracebridge@cov.com
+44 20 7067 2063

Will Woolston
Partner
wwoolston@cov.com
+1 202 662 5844

Lindsay Burke
Of Counsel
lburke@cov.com
+1 202 662 5859

Guy Dingley
Of Counsel
gdingley@cov.com
+44 20 7067 2026

Helena Milner-Smith
Special Counsel
hmilner-smith@cov.com
+44 20 7067 2070

Antonio Michaelides
Associate
amichaelides@cov.com
+44 20 7067 2027

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

  • 9 - 10 a.m. PDT
  • 12 - 1 p.m. EDT
  • 5 - 6 p.m. BST
  • 6 - 7 p.m. CEST

Click here to RSVP

Log-in Details will be sent to registrants closer to the date of the event.