Our Website Uses Cookies 


We and the third parties that provide content, functionality, or business services on our website may use cookies to collect information about your browsing activities in order to provide you with more relevant content and promotional materials, on and off the website, and help us understand your interests and improve the website.


For more information, please contact us or consult our Privacy Notice.

Your binder contains too many pages, the maximum is 40.

We are unable to add this page to your binder, please try again later.

This page has been added to your binder.

UK Insurance Renewals and Placements - Maximizing Coverage for U.S. and International Policyholders Webinar

Date: Wednesday, April 10, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

The UK Insurance Act of 2015 has, for the first time in over 100 years, given purchasers of insurance policies governed by English law a much more effective means of holding insurers to their bargain when it comes to coverage.

Experience over the three years since the Act has come into force has shown, however, that some insurers have been seeking to avoid the application of the various protections for policyholders afforded by the new statutory regime. This can involve insurers trying to "contract out" of the Act and suggesting other unnecessary amendments to policy wording that are prejudicial to policyholders. As a consequence, some policyholders may be unaware that they have not fully availed themselves of their rights on recent placements and renewals; others with longer length policies may not yet have gone through a renewal under the Act.

This webinar is intended to provide practical guidance to policyholders to deal with the legal aspects of placing/renewal in the UK, so as to maximize the opportunity for coverage in the event of any future claim. The 45 minute webinar will be hosted jointly by our market leading U.S. and UK Insurance Practice Group, which acts exclusively for policyholders on coverage matters.

Speakers include:

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
12 p.m. EDT
9 a.m. PDT
5 p.m. BST
6 p.m. CEST

Log-In details will be sent to registrants closer to the date of the webinar.

For additional information please contact Ekaterina Bessuroglu.