This website uses cookies. For more information please contact us or consult our privacy policy.

Your binder contains too many pages, the maximum is 40.

We are unable to add this page to your binder, please try again later.

This page has been added to your binder.

Brexit: Banking and Financial Services Regulation

Date: Thursday, July 7, 2016 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM

The impact of Brexit on the banking and financial services sector will be enormous. Some of the possible consequences could be the loss of passporting rights and uncertainty over the application of both existing and proposed directives and regulations, as well as questions on possible liquidity and capital provision to banks in the UK and in Europe. This webinar will examine the issues and will give an overview of the potential impact, led by Charlotte Hill, Bruce Bennett, and Sophie Bertin, former Head of Unit in the “Financial Crisis” Task Force within the Directorate-General for Competition at the European Commission.

Thursday, 7 July, 2016

12 p.m. EDT
5 p.m. BST
6 p.m. CEST

Dial-in and web access information will be sent to those who have registered closer to the date of the event.

For additional information please contact Joanna Tudor-Blakeway at